Artland Dubbo and The Other Art Fair

brideveilsml

You are invited to view a selection of my artworks at The Other Art Fair between the 27 – 30 October, 2016. These works were made in response to a trip to Paris and Shanghai. More about the artist. I will also be speaking at Artlands Dubbo prior to attending The Other Art Fair.

I am really excited about being included in the line up at the Other Art Fair. The Paris works reflect the experiences I had whilst I was there. Paris is explored through a myth which incorporates self discovery, journey and union. The influence of a trip to Shanghai, around the same time, can also been seen in the work. I believe that these works on paper have a freedom, integrity and rigour that shows a development in my ability as an artist. I will also be showing examples of work which examine isolation, climate change and effect of humanity on the environment. I am really looking forward to meeting people and talking art.

My Schedule in NSW, Australia.

When Friday 28 October, 2016,  from 2.00 – 3.15 pm
Where Artlands DubboWestern Plain Cultural Centre Auditorium
What will be part of a panel called Artists in Communities 1 – talking about projects such as Shedding a LIght On Orford and Narrawong Kang-o-Meerteek Small Town Transformation

When Sunday 30 October, 2016, 11am – 6pm
Where The Other Art Fair, COMMUNE. 901 Bourke Street, Waterloo Sydney, NSW 2017
What Artist Brooke Thompson will be sharing a stall upstairs at The Other Art Fair. See also Brooke Thompson’s work.

Brooke Thompson will be representing me at The Other Art Fair whilst I am in Dubbo.

OPENING NIGHT: Thursday 27 October, 2016, 6 – 9:30pm
Friday 28 October, 2016 12pm – 9pm,
Saturday 29 October, 2016, 11am – 7pm,
Sunday 30 October, 2016, 11am – 6pm

If you are going to The Other Art Fair please email cattbailey@gmail.com  and let me know you will be there.

Leave a Reply

